HOME
ABOUT US
SERVICES
SAMPLE REPORTS
FAQ
CONTACT

 


 


   
      

 
 

Click Here to see Floyd Gibbs on WAVY News 10 Special Report, Breaking the Mold


 
 

 
 

 
 

 


 
 

Tom D
Poquoson, VA
7/24/2016

Quality Home Inspections is THE inspection company to use. Why use a one man show when you have multiple inspectors available 7 days a week? Reports are thorough and in your hands quickly. Floyd Gibbs is an honest and skilled professional with your interests at heart always. Certified in Virginia AND North Carolina, these guys have you covered!!!! No need to go anywhere else for your needs.
 
 
 

Ashley R.
Marrero, LA.
7/8/2016

The process of buying a home is nerve racking! However, our realtor recommended this company for our home inspection, so we trusted him. I'm glad we did! Chris arrived on time and was very friendly and talked me through the whole process. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my "what-if" questions. I would highly recommend Chris at Quality Home Inspections!
 
 
 

Roy Z.
Norfolk, VA
6/21/2016

My wife and I were going to buy a house in Virginia Beach. The seller and the listing agent told us that the house had been inspected twice and there were only some minor problems. We believed them and thought it was our dream house. Fortunately we found Floyd. He is really knowledgeable, informative and super scrupulous, which makes him a "Professor" of inspection. He pointed out many details which we didn't notice at all. He found damaged ducts, heavy water under the house, evidence of rats and very serious mold, as well as many other concerns. It would be a disaster for us if we moved into this house. Fortunately Floyd prevented this from happening. Next time we'll definitely ask him again for the inspection and certainly will recommend him to all our friends.
 
 
 

Stephanie B.
Chesapeake, VA
6/2/2016

Impressive, professional, best inspector we have ever encountered in our military lifestyle and purchase of 3 homes. Floyd inspected our latest home purchase. We were very impressed with his thoroughness, knowledge of the area, and his expertise, opinions and advice. We didn't know that inspectors don't have to be certified in Virginia which explains a lot from our previous home purchase in 2002 and its inspection. Floyd is certified, insured, and truly working for your best interest. If you want the best, call Floyd!
 
 
 

Jeremiah L.
Newport News, VA
1/29/2016

As a military member, I don't have the ability to take off work whenever I like. Mr. Gibbs was able to work around my schedule and accommodate me. He broke my appointment up into two days to make sure that he could do the best job possible. Floyd was full of information and was super detailed in the report that he provided. I would recommend him 110% of the time.
 
 
 

Colleen W.
Chesapeake, VA
11/23/2016

I very rarely leave reviews but I just had to this time. Floyd and his team went over and beyond for my husband and I. We hired Floyd to do our inspection when we were buying a house. He caught something the termite and moister guy missed, and saved us over $10,000 in repair costs! He was so sure he was right he offered to pay for a second opinion if he was wrong. Who does that? When we were looking at another house we hired them again, and again received exceptional service. I highly recommend them. This will be the only company we will use in the future and the only company we will recommend to our friends and family.
 
 
 

Alyssa C.
Suffolk, VA
11/7/2015

I recently went on a three-month long deployment and when I returned, the bedroom and living room in the apartment I rent (by myself) was covered in mold and the whole place smelled musty. The apartment complex managers insisted that the mold grew due to fault of my own, although I could see that water had entered my bedroom closet from the exterior of the building. They are trying to charge me for the damages to the building in addition to paying for my personal things to be restored. That cost was quite high, so of course I wanted a second opinion, and I am thrilled that I found this company on Yelp. From the moment the receptionist answered my call until I received the results of the air quality tests, the employees were very nice and very helpful. Floyd, the owner of the company who is a home inspector and mold expert, was available to come to my apartment to do an inspection and mold test less than 48 hours after I called to schedule the appointment and he was even an hour early! His inspection was extremely thorough; he took notes and pictures and air quality tests, all while explaining to me what he was doing and why and how the AC and heater (which were broken) were supposed to work. He confirmed that the location where I found water entering my closet was in fact wet and still leaking. He actually found two other additional locations where exterior moisture was entering my closet and pointed out a leak on my bedroom ceiling caused by my upstairs neighbors! He also found how the moisture entered my living room and grew into mold; it was also because moisture from outside was coming inside. Floyd proved that the mold in my apartment came from exterior moisture entering and that the mold the complex blamed me for was due to the faulty building. He went through the whole inspection with me alone and then had me call a manager, who brought two other workers, and then explained it all again to them. After they left, he also did an inspection on the new apartment I am moving into (in the same complex) and pointed out what I should request for them to fix. I am extremely pleased with this company and I will definitely hire them again in the future for a home inspection or mold problem. Thank you, Floyd!
 
 
 

Matthew L.
Newport News, VA
10/10/2015

I hate signing up for unnecessary subscriptions and usually don't give reviews, but I felt like Quality Home Inspections (QHI) deserved it after the service they provided my wife and I.

My wife and I couldn't have dreamed of a better home inspection. We did some research on national home inspection companies and they were overpriced and their techs were under-qualified. When I called QHI, they were extremely friendly and were eager to help us. They let us know what their services were, had availability, were well priced, gave me the qualifications of my tech, and said they would follow up on a question I had regarding a recommendation for a structural engineer. I only had to wait an hour or so to hear back that the owner of the company, Floyd, was going to come out and do our inspection on a Saturday morning, because he had the licenses and experience to evaluate the foundation.

When we arrived Saturday morning, he had already been there for an hour inspecting the foundation, exterior, roof, landscaping, and plumbing underneath the crawlspace. The second I met him his friendliness made me feel like I was saying hello to a family member. Even better, his knowledge was impeccable. He was dead on for every repair that we asked him for a rough estimate and guidance on. He made sure to walk us through the home and recommend major and minor alterations, repairs and upgrades while informing us why we should do those things. He made it clear that we were his clients and he would do everything in his power to make sure we were getting a good deal and knew what we were getting ourselves into. He gave us a very detailed report with clear priority levels. He stayed in contact and was prompt in contacting us back when we had a few follow up questions (again over the weekend). At this point, it isn't like I feel like he is family, but that we are family (his words in our last conversation). Again, couldn't have dreamed of a better home inspection.

 
 
 

Richard S.
Edgartown, MA
10/4/2015

This is a very responsive and personable company. I appreciated their professionalism and easy accessibility. They were prompt and very extensive in their knowledge and practice. I would gladly use this company again.
 
 
 

Tom P.
Chesapeake, VA
8/18/2015

I am one of the top real estate producers in Hampton Roads and believe part of my success is the people I surround myself with in my work. This company is by far the best I've experienced in the real estate world and use them for every home inspection I have. Floyd walks around the house with my buyer clients as he's doing the inspection and educates them all about their home. I trust him with my own home and family, so I always recommend him to my clients.
 
 
 

Rhonda J.
Newport News, VA
8/7/2015

I was purchasing and my realtor recommended a home inspector. I did my own research and found Quality Home Inspections. They were state certified and had a lot of experience. To say the least I hired Quality Home Inspections and was extremely happy with my decision! I will definitely hire them when I buy another home.